Spaceman Makes Contact with Youngsters via Amateur Radio in Chingford:

AN ASTRONAUT made contact with a crowd of young people from 26 countries in Chingford on Tuesday, August 8. Eighty young people spoke to Paolo Nespoli on the International Space Station via amateur radio at Radio Society of Great Britain’s (RSGB) event in Gilwell Park. Cameron Eales, ZS6CYE asked Paolo: “How important do you consider amateur radio to your set of technical skills?” Paolo replied: “I was really into when I was young as my tutor had a radio and it helped me to refine my technical skills. So ham radio helped me in building my future.”

from dx news http://ift.tt/2vsGJN0
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

